Government-nominated Commissioners, Vincent Alexander, Desmond Trotman and Charles Corbin were not present for the GECOM meeting today at 11am.

Due to their absence, no quorum could be had. It is unclear what the next steps will be at this time.

Cheif Elections Officer, Lowenfield was asked two days ago to submit his report, but on the day he was expected to do so, he sought further clarity on several issues from the GECOM Chairperson, Justice (Retired) Claudette Singh.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here