Seventeen agencies that fall under the Agriculture Sector will have Board of Directors appointed soon, says Agriculture Minister, Zulfikar Mustapha.
The Minister said that all of the lives of the previous boards would have expired as of June, 2020.

The Boards within the Agriculture Sector are:

1. Guyana Sugar Corporation (GuySuCo)
2. Guyana Rice Development Board (GRDB)
3. Mahaica Mahaicony Abary – Agricultural Development Authority (MMA/ADA)
4. Pesticides And Toxic Chemicals Control Board (PTCCB)
5. Guyana Marketing Corporation (GMC)
6. National Drainage and Irrigation Authority (NDIA)
7. Hope Coconut Industries Limited
8. The Agriculture Sector Development Unit (ASDU)
9. Fisheries Advisory Committee
10. National Agricultural Research & Extension Institute (NAREI)
11. Guyana Livestock Development Authority (GLDA)
12. Guyana School of Agriculture
13. Mahaica Abary Rice Development Services (MARDS)
14. Boerasirie Conservancy
15. East Demerara Water Conservancy
16. National Cane Farming Committee
17. Guyana Fisheries Limited


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here