President Dr Irfaan Ali, today, announced the appointment of two new Permanent Secretaries and the reassignment of six Permanent Secretaries in Government Ministries.

Adele Cole-Clarke

The two new appointees are Adele Diane Tricia Cole-Clarke who has been appointed to the Ministry of Legal Affairs and Miguel

Shaun Choo-Kang

, former Head of Regional Planning in the State Planning Unit of the Ministry of Finance, who has been appointed to the Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development.

The six Permanent Secretaries that have been re-assigned are as follows:

-Alfred Roland King to the Office of the Prime Minister

-Shannielle Hoosein-Outar to the Ministry of Education

-Prema Anastasia Roopnarine to the Ministry of Human Services and Social Security

-Bishram Kuppen to the Ministry of Housing and Water

-Andre Inshan Ally to the Ministry of Home Affairs

-Mae Toussaint Jr Thomas-Meerabux to the Ministry of Labour.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here