The Office of the Integrity Commission has published the names of 74 persons in public life, who have failed to submit their declarations for the period July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019.

Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs, Basil Williams leads the lists of 20 Members of Parliament (MP). The list also includes the names of ten former MPs.

Both the Speaker of the National Assembly, Dr Barton Scotland and the Clerk of the National Assembly, Sherlock Issacs have failed to submit their declarations.
The main purpose of the Integrity Commission is to scrutinize public officers to ensure that they do not use their offices for financial gain.

Under the law, public officers including the President, Permanent Secretaries, Director of Public Prosecutions, Auditor General, Commissioner of Police, the Army Chief, Heads of the Service Commissions, Foreign Affairs officials, Judges and Magistrates and Department Heads are required to declare their assets to the Commission.

Also required to submit declaration forms of their earnings and gifts received are Regional Executive Officers, the Chief Elections Officer, Mayors, Chairpersons and Chief Executive Officers of State companies, Registrars of Lands and the Commissioner-General of Guyana Revenue Authority, along with Presidential Advisors, and Heads of the Guyana Geology and Mines Commission and Guyana Forestry Commission.

See full list below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here