The Minister of Public Health has withdrawn lifting of non-curfew measures in Regions 5 and 8 as was previously announced. This is according to the National COVID-19 Task Force (NCTF)’s Secretary, Imran Khan.

All measures in the gazetted order of June 17th apply to all administrative regions. The 6pm to 6am curfew remains in full effect throughout Guyana and all the measures outlined in the order.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here