The Private Sector Commission (PSC) held its 30th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Thursday, May 12, 2022, at the Marriott Hotel, Georgetown, Guyana.

As is customary, the business section of the AGM saw the council electing the Executive Members of the Private Sector Commission who will serve for the period 2022-2023.

The Commission has announced the re-election of Mr Paul Cheong as Chairman, Mr. Ryan Alexander as Vice Chairman, the re-election of Mr Ramesh Dookhoo as Honorary Secretary, and the re-election of Mr Komal Singh as Treasurer.

The Private Sector Commission expressed gratitude to its members for their participation in the process and said it looks forward to their continued support in the execution of the Commission’s mandate.

The bloc said too that it intends to continue being the leading advocate for the private sector on articulated and shared positions on national issues which will promote socio-economic growth and development through the creation of strategic partnerships with the PPP Government and stakeholders.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here