The Guyana Police Force (GPF) has announced major changes.

Significantly, Assistant Commissioner, Clifton Hicken, a former “A” Division commander has been posted to ‘B’ Division—Berbice. He is now the Commander of that Division.

Deputy Commissioner, Paul Williams has been transferred to head the ‘Administration’ Department. Williams was one of four Deputy Commissioners appointed last week when Leslie James was made Top Cop.

Deputy Commissioner, Lyndon Alves has been sent to Head Enforcement, while Deputy Commissioner, Maxine Graham will lead Operations.

Deputy Commissioner Nigel Hoppie has been sent to Head Special Branch/Intelligence.

The new commander for the East Coast Demerara area, ‘C’ Division- is Senior Superintendant Calvin Brutus.

The new Traffic Chief is Superintendent Linden Isles.

The second -in-Command of ‘D’ Division (West Demerara area) will be Superintendent Dion Moore.

Superintendant Ramesh Ashram, who has been performing the duties of Traffic Chief, has been posted to ‘A’ Division as the new Traffic Officer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here