Earlier this week, the University of Guyana held the Installation Ceremony for the Executive Council of the University of Guyana Students’ Society (UGSS) for the 2019/2020 Academic Year in the Education Lecture Theatre, Turkeyen Campus.
The newly elected President of is Jafar Gibbons, the faculty representatives are: Sven Anthony, Clebert Wade, Daniel Anthony and Teesha Mangra from the Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry; Junior Alexander, Patrick Benjamin- Huntley and Michael Morrison from the Faculty of Earth and Environmental Sciences; Tavanne Archer, Athena Prentice and Keith Whyte from the Faculty of Education and Humanities; Kevon David, Marvin Scott and Joshua Sargent from the Faculty of Health Sciences; Kimalie George, Sileena Arjune and Shemar Trotman from the Faculty of Natural Sciences; Marissa Scott from the Faculty of Social Sciences; Joshua Trotman, Desmond Kissoon and Shanese Lilly from the Faculty of Engineering and Technology; and Keyon Duke, Ashli Marks and Deamon Whitney from the School of Entrepreneurship and Business Innovation.
The Oath of Office and Installation of the Student President and members of the Executive of the UGSS were administered by Professor Paloma Mohamed, Deputy Vice- Chancellor, Philanthropy, Alumni and Civic Engagement (PACE) and Chair, Transitional Management Committee (TMC) of the University of Guyana. Opening remarks were made by Dr C. Nigel Gravesande, Registrar, University of Guyana; and the ceremonial handing over of the key was done by outgoing President, Devta Ramroop.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here