The Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Emergency Measures (No.3) published in the Official Gazette on April 29, 2020 and effective until June 3, is extended to June 17.

Also, all Guyanese stranded overseas, who have been approved by the National COVID-19 Task Force (NCTF) to return to Guyana, will be required to home quarantine for a period of seven days upon their arrival to Guyana, NCTF’s Secretary, Imran Khan confirmed today.

He further clarified that home quarantine means persons will be required to stay in their respective homes, not at a government facility. Persons will be required to remain at their homes for 7 days and not leave for any reason whatsoever other than to seek emergency medical attention.
It is unclear what measures will be put in place to ensure that there is compliance.

Previously, incoming passengers were required to be quarantined for 14 days.
All persons returning must complete the repatriation form and submit a COVID-19 PCR test 48 hours prior to arrival. Only persons with negative PCR COVID-19 tests will be permitted on flights.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here