The appointment of a new Board of Directors for the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) has been recently approved by Cabinet.

This was according to a Government Notice published in the Official Gazette, dated June 9th, 2018.

The Board will see a continuance of Ms Kesaundra Alves as its chairperson, and a number of other members who made up the former Board.

Other members include Dr. Holly Alexander, Colette Adams, Sonya Roopnauth, Cleopatra Barkoye and Dawn Gardener.

Gardener has replaced Kemton Alexander – a representative of the Guyana Public Service Union (GPSU).

The board came into effect on February 1, 2018, and will come to an end on January 31, 2019.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here